





International Conference on Devices for Integrated Crcuits (DevIC-2016)

Organized by

IEEE KGEC Student Branch Chapter

In Association with

IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter and Department of ECE, KGEC

Date: 29th and 30th March, 2016

Venue: Language Lab,
Kalyani Government Engineering College

Electronic Submission link through EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=devic2016

Conference Website:

http://sites.ieee.org/sb-kgec/home/devic-2016-conference/

Important Dates:

Paper/Abstract submission deadline: February 29, 2016.
Author notification after 1st round of review: March 07, 2016
Date of re-submission of revised manuscript: March 17, 2016
Notification of acceptance: March 22, 2016
Camera-ready paper deadline: March 25, 2016

International Conference on Devices for Integrated Circuits (DevIC-2016)

Call for Papers:

DevIC 2016 invites original papers in the research areas of various aspects of modeling and simulation of nanomaterials, structures and devices, their analysis and implementation in digital and analog circuits. A brief communication for rapid publication of short articles announcing significant and original results are highly solicited.

General purpose of the conference:

The general purpose of Devic 2016 is to recognize the importance of interaction between device and electronic materials research to provide fruitful exchange of information between attendees of the conference.

Topics of interest:

Papers are solicited across the general field of electronic devices. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to

- CMOS Processes, devices and integration
- Emerging Non-CMOS devices & technologies
- Device modeling & simulation
- Device characterization, reliability, & yield
- Devices with new material systems
- Devices for low power applications
- Low dimensional devices
- Design and simulation of devices and circuits
- MEMS, sensors & display technologies
- Devices for advanced & emerging memories

Paper Submission

Form of Manuscript: All submissions should follow the IEEE 8.5" x 11" two-column format. Each submission can have up to 4 pages. Please go through the following link for the paper template, http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html

Registration:

Registration process can be initiated after receiving acceptance letter of full paper with registration charge 100/- INR payable at the conference venue on 29/03/2016. In case of multi authored research paper, at least one Registration is mandatory. The registration fees include:

- Paper presentation certificate
- Publication of the paper in the conference proceeding book with ISBN No.
- Opportunity to forward your paper to a reputed journal

Conference Committee

Chief Patron:

Dr. Krishnendu Chakraborty - Principal, Kalyani Government Engineering College

Patrons:

Dr. Chandan Kumar Sarkar (Professor, Jadavpur University & Chair IEEE Kolkata Section)

Dr. Achintya Das (Professor, Head of the Department of ECE, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College)

Dr. Sukla Basu (Professor, Dept. of ECE, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College)

General Chair:

Dr. Angsuman Sarkar (Secretary, IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter)

Technical Program Chairs:

Mr. Atanu Kundu (Chairman, IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter)

Dr. Swapnadip De (Vice-Chair, IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter)

Dr. Soumya Pandit (Immediate Past Chair, IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter)

Organizing Chairs:

Dr. Anup Dey (Dept. of ECE, Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg. College)

Mr. Surajit Bari (Dept. of ECE, Narula Inst. of Technology)

Financial Chair:

Mr. Manas Chanda (Dept. of ECE, Meghnad Saha Inst. of Tech. & Exe-Comm. Member, IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter)

Publication Chair:

Dr. Angsuman Sarkar (Secretary, IEEE EDS Kolkata Chapter)

Communication/Publicity Chair:

Mr. Arpan Deyasi (Dept. of ECE, RCCIIT)

Registration Chair:

Mr. Kalyan Biswas (Dept. of ECE, MCKV Inst. of Engg.)

Tutorials/Workshop Chair:

Dr. Debasish De (MAKAUT, Kolkata)

Sponsoring Chair:

Dr. Saradindu Panda (HOD, Dept. of ECE, Narula Inst. of Technology)

Logistic / Exhibition Chair:

Mr. Sandip Nandi (Dept. of ECE, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College)

International Conference on Devices for Integrated Circuits (DevIC-2016)

Organizing Committee Members:

- Dr. Kabita Purkait (Dept. of ECE, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College)
- Mr. Subhashis Maitra(Dept. of ECE, Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg. College)
- Mrs. Bandana Barman (Dept. of ECE, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College)
- Dr. Himadri Sekhar Dutta (Dept. of ECE, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College)
- Mr.Anup Mallik (Dept. of ECE, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College)
- Mr. Kalyan Kolley, (NDSLJU Lab., Jadavpur University, Kolkata)
- Mr. Arka Dutta (NDSLJU Lab., Jadavpur University, Kolkata)
- Mr. Sagar Mukherjee (Dept. of ECE, MCKV Inst. of Engg.)
- Mr. Prithu Dey (Sankalp Semiconductore, India)
- Mr. Deepon Saha (Analog Micro Devices, India)

International Advisory Committee:

- Dr. Samar Saha, President IEEE EDS HQ, USA 2016-17.
- **Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao**, P.K.Kelkar Chair Professor, EE Department, IIT Bombay, Mumbai, India, Distinguished Lecturer, EDS IEEE (USA).
- Dr. Mansun Chan, Fellow IEEE, Professor, Dept of Electronic & Computer Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology and Director of Nanoelectronics Fabrication Facility.
- **Dr. Steve S. Chung**, Fellow IEEE, Distinguished Lecturer, EDS IEEE, Chair Professor, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan.
- **Dr. Anisul Haque**, Distinguished Lecturer, EDS IEEE, East West University, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- **Prof. Prasanta Kumar Basu**, Professor, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India.
- **Dr. Gananath Dash**, Distinguished Lecturer, EDS IEEE, Professor & Head, Electron Devices Group, School of Physics, Sambalpur University.
- **Dr. Ajit Kumar Panda**, Distinguished Lecturer, EDS IEEE, and Professor, National Institute of Science and Technology, Berhampur, Odisha, India.
- **Dr.Hafizur Rahaman**, Professor, IIEST, Shibpur, Howrah, India.
- Prof.(Dr.) M. Ray Kanjilal, Principal, Narula Institute of Technology, Kolkata, India.
- Dr. J. K. Mandal, Professor of Computer Science & Engg., former Dean, Faculty of Engineering,
 Technology and Management, Kalyani University, India.
- **Dr. Ashish Kr. Mal**, Associate Professor, ECE Dept., NIT Durgapur, India.
- Dr. Trupti Ranjan Lenka, Asst. Professor, Dept. of ECE, NIT Silchar.
- **Dr. Writam Banerjee** Chinese Academy of Science, China.
- Dr. N. Mohan Kumar (Chair IEEE EDS Chennai Chapter, SKP Engg. College, Chennai, India).