Awards and Recognition, IEEE Student Branch, IIT Kharagpur

Darrel Chong Student Activity Award (GOLD Category)

The purpose of this recognition system serves to change the mindset of our student groups, from being number-driven, to becoming value-driven and to acknowledge exemplary student activities around the world.

We received this award in 2017 for organizing IEEE TechSym 2016 successfully.

IEEE Richard E. Merwin Scholarship

IEEE Computer Society is offering $40,000 in student scholarships, from $1,000 and up, to recognize and reward active student volunteer leaders in student branches or chapters who show promise in their academic and professional efforts. [Read More]

Winners from our branch:

    1. Sobhan Kanti Dhara (2019)
    2. Devarpita Sinha (2019)
    3. Sudipta Ghosh (2018)
    4. Rajit Karmakar (2018)
    5. Samaresh Bera (2017)
    6. Tamoghna Ojha (2016)
    7. Debdoot Sheet (2012)