Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

IEEE Awareness Program 2021

September 25, 2021 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm IST

Topic/Title of the Event   : IEEE Awareness Program 2021

Type of the Event             : Webinar

Date(s) of the Event         : 25th September 2021

Time/Duration/Period     : 06:00 PM – 08:00 PM (IST)

Venue     : Online on Microsoft Teams

Date of Submission of Report   : 14th October 2021

Name of Event Co-coordinator(s) and Team Member(s) : 

Event Coordinator: Dr. Rajashree Jain

IEEE Core-Team: Meghna Das, Simeen Khan Ayyub, Shritama Sengupta, Diya Suthiv, Aditi Kanojia, Chhavi Trivedi

IEEE Volunteers: Vaikunth Goyal, Reenish Kulshreshtha , Shatakshi Vishwakarma, Raibata Basu, Siddhant Bhasin, Neeyati Khandelwal, Soumil Khanna, Purvi Gehlot, Yashvi Jain, Avish Kumar, Ayush Sachdeva, Ayushi Khare, Harshith S, Priyesh Em Sahil Lakhani, Sourav Kumar, Mehul Mudgal, Prakash Agrawal, Rohini Shekhar Daterao, Rohan Thakur

Non-IEEE Volunteers: Vaibhav Agrawal, Arpith Baiju, Rachit Tapadiya, Garvita Narinder Khanwani, Dhwani Parin Parekh, Varun Singh, Ananya Ediga, Rahul Bihani, Ananya U A, Akshita Kapoor, Palak Bengani, Mudit Gupta, Aryaman Luthra,Urvashi Batula, Pururaj Jain, Zoya Ali, Rachel Reji, Dikshant Rajput, Mohammed Asgar Abedi, Ishika Yadav, Viaan Sharma, Sarthak Gupta, Anshul Jayaswal

Name(s) of Organization(s) & Brief Profile(s) of Guest(s)/Speaker(s)/Resource Person(s) : 

Guest Speaker: Mr. Sunil Somani

Brief Profile: IEEE SAC Chair, IEEE Pune Section

Guest Speaker: Mr. Gaurav Sonawane

Brief Profile: Former Section Student Representative, IEEE Pune Section

Guest Speaker: Ms. Nupur Kulkarni

Brief Profile: Section Student Representative, IEEE Pune Section

  • No. of Participants :  SICSR Students                                    SICSR Staff         

SIU Staff                     SIU Students         Others                   

IEEE Members 18

Non-IEEE Members 70

Total  88



IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch organized IEEE Awareness Program on 25th September 2021 from 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM (IST) in online mode on Microsoft Teams. The event was anchored by Mr. Anshul Jayaswal, Ms. Ayushi Khare and Ms. Shatakshi Vishwakarma. 


The event started with a welcome address presented by Dr. Rajashree Jain, Branch Counselor, IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch. The honourable Guest Speaker, Mr. Sunil Somani, IEEE SAC Chair, IEEE Pune Section, who presented his session where he briefed the audience about IEEE. Using a presentation, he touched upon topics like what is IEEE, how it works, the aim and vision of IEEE and how it will benefit us etc. For the next session, Mr. Gaurav Sonawane, former Sectional Student Representative shared his thoughts on IEEE and his journey in the same from being a student member, becoming student branch chair and finally being the Sectional Student Representative for IEEE Pune section in the year 2020. He shared various aspects of life at IEEE and how IEEE helps in life after college. The third session was presented by Ms. Nupur Kulkarni, Sectional Student Representative, IEEE Pune Section where she talked about IEEE and IEEE Pune Section presenting the audience with a clear perspective on the same. After each session, the speakers were presented with a virtual memento as a token of gratitude.


After the speakers enlightened us with their awe-inspiring sessions, our anchors Ms. Shatakshi Vishwakarma and Ms. Ayushi Khare took an in-depth view about IEEE and IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch. Firstly, they briefed about IEEE and its membership benefits before describing IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch. They gave a precise description about the affinity groups, WIE and SIGHT. went through the various events that it conducted. The IEEE A.A. Labs was also spotlighted. Subsequently, a brief of IEEE TEMS and TEMSMET, an Interdisciplinary Virtual Conference was given. They briefed about the various events held by IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch in 2021 and its prestigious journey since 2019. Proceeding this information was delivered about IEEE Day, the special offers, numerous awards, scholarships bestowed by IEEE and the process of acquiring an IEEE Membership.


The session was followed by experience sharing given by the 2021 Core Team of IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch, who are Ms. Meghna Das (Chairperson), Ms. Simeen Khan Ayyub (Co-Chair and Secretary), Ms. Shritama Sengupta (Co-Chair and SIGHT Secretary), Ms. Chhavi Trivedi (Webmaster), Ms. Diya Suthiv (Treasurer and Membership Development Lead ) and Ms. Aditi Kanojia (WIE Secretary).


The session was followed by a Q&A session. The event was concluded by Mr. Anshul Jayaswal who gave a Vote of Thanks to all the volunteers, the core team, the teachers and the audience for being able to make this event a success. This was followed by a Group Photo. 


As a whole, the event was a success, and the feedback was astounding. It was an enlightening event that included key information about IEEE, IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch, and its numerous facets and affinity groups, IEEE Day as well as experience sharing from IEEE SICSR Pune Student Branch and IEEE Pune Section members.


Online on Microsoft Teams