Wami Forum 2021

WAMI text with wire in between horns.

WAMI Forum 2021

October 29th, 2021

USF Discovery Hall – 3802 Spectrum Blvd


View the welcome letter from our Chair, Vishvajitsinh Kosamiya!

 

Registration is closed.


The exciting future of wireless and microwave technology – innovation, education and a world of opportunity.

This student-led conference will immediately follow a planned USF WAMI Center Advisory meeting planned for the morning of this same day.  The Forum will address up-to-date multidisciplinary research needs, career opportunities and interdisciplinary aspects of wireless and RF technology.

The steering committee would like to invite your company to send representatives to participate and interact with USF WAMI Center faculty and students and also to become an exhibitor, sponsor and potentially an invited speaker at this  exciting and high profile international event.

The program includes:

  • Virtual Student-Industry Networking Event
  • Virtual Lab Tour
  • Lunch Panel Session
  • Invited Papers and Tutorials
  • Student Poster Session, Exhibits
  • Young Professionals Panel Session + Reception

Below is a schedule of the various events.

10:00-11:30 Virtual Student-Industry Networking Event + Lab Tour
12:00-1:15 Lunch Panel Session- Opportunities and Career Paths
1:15-2:45 Invited Papers and Tutorials
2:45-3:15 Break + Exhibits
3:15-4:15 Invited Papers and Tutorials
4:15-5:15 Poster Session + Exhibits
5:15-6:30 YP Panel Session and Reception

Sponsors


Poster Abstract Submissions

Please visit the link to upload your abstracts and posters.

FAQ

What is WAMI Forum?

Join us for a day full of recruiters, industry professionals, and students as USF hosts their annual WAMI forum. This is an excellent opportunity for students and members to connect with the local industries to learn about what they have to offer for them in next-era careers focused on wireless communications. Students will be able to attend a panel session with professionals, present poster topics, or mingle at our reception with local companies.

You don’t want to pass up this occasion! Sign-up either online or by returning the form below to secure your spot in this year’s educational and professional event.

Sign Up Information

IEEE Member/Non-Member $75 /$125
Non-USF Student IEEE Member/Student NM $15/$20
Reception Only IEEE Member/Non-Member $15/$20
USF Students, Faculty and Volunteers $0 !

Do you offer an sponsorship packages?

Yes! We offer multiple tiers of donation to the Wireless and Microwave Operating Fund. See them here and email to tjdecanio@mail.usf.edu if interested. Please refer to the link at the top of the page for sign ups!

WAMI Center EAB Membership-Tier I/Forum Tier II $10,000
WAMI Center EAB Membership-Tier II/Forum Tier I $5,000
Lunch/Reception/Venue Sponsor* $1,000 each
Forum Sponsor* $500
Student Competition Sponsor** $500

* Includes exhibit table + up to three attendees.

**Priority to Tier II/Tier I and event sponsors in that order.

Location

WAMI Forum 2021 will take place at the USF Discovery Hall located at 3802 Spectrum Blvd. There is a hotel located within walking distance of the event as well!

Guests may stay at the Embassy Suites hotel nearby with a special rate discount of $139 a night. This hotel is located right near the venue and offers registrants easy access to the event. When buying a hotel online, visit the site bit.ly/WAMIhotel to receive our special rate.

Organizing Board

General Chair General Vice-Chair Technical Program Chairs Invited Papers Chair
Vishvajitsinh “Vish” Kosamiya Jason Truong Larry Dunleavy + Anil Imren Larry Dunleavy
kosamiya@usf.edu jasontruong@usf.edu Dunleavy@usf.edu

imrena@usf.edu

Dunleavy@usf.edu
Poster Session Chair Paper Competition Chair Local Arrangements Chair Registration Chair
Gokhan Mumcu + Samuel Donatus Jing Wang + Ting-Hung Liu Nathaniel “Kip” Likens Carlos Molina + Liguan Li + Rouke Liu
mumcu@usf.edu

donatus@usf.edu

jingw@usf.edu

tinghung@usf.edu

nklikens@usf.edu carlosm2@usf.edu

liguan@usf.edu

rliu3@usf.edu

Exhibits & Sponsorship IEEE YP Liaison Event Flow Chair Website Chair
Madeline Richard + James “Hunter” Ireland TJ Ross + Lucia Carrero Jeremy Braun Sarah “Grace” Perkins
madelinerichard@usf.edu

jhireland@usf.edu

a.j.ross@ieee.org

luciacarrero@usf.edu

jmbraun@usf.edu sgperkins@usf.edu