MSIT IEEE Computer Society Student Branch Chapter

View Events

IEEE Computer Society (sometimes abbreviated Computer Society or CS) is a professional society of IEEE. Its purpose and scope is “to advance the theory, practice, and application of computer and information processing science and technology” and the “professional standing of its members.” The CS is the largest of 39 technical societies organized under the IEEE Technical Activities Board. The IEEE Computer Society sponsors workshops and conferences, publishes a variety of peer-reviewed literature, operates technical committees, and develops IEEE computing standards. It supports more than 200 chapters worldwide and participates in educational activities at all levels of the profession, including distance learning, accreditation of higher education programs in computer science, and professional certification in software engineering.

The formation of IEEE Computer Society Student Chapter Branch of Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology was officially approved on March 19, 2019. This Student Chapter Branch hosts and organizes wide varieties of technical events including Technical Talks by eminent professors and industry personnel, Seminars, Workshops, Symposium, and Prototype competition, Conferences and Tech throughout the year. The primary objective for this initiative is to provide a wonderful opportunity for students to broaden their knowledge of computing, advanced engineering principles and to interact with other students and Professors who have an interest in computing. Besides, providing wide exposure to the students in the domain of research as well as coding, this also provides them a platform to exhibit and enhance their skillsets.


See All Events

_______Governing Body_______

Subhrapratim Nath

(Faculty Adviser)

Head of the Department,

Department of Computer Science and Engineering,

Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology

_______Committee Members_______


Soham Bhattacharjee
Events Coordinator
Abhirup Sanyal
Astha Prakhar
Vice Chair
Soumyadeep Chakraborty
Member Chair
Jyotirmoy Ghosh
Trisha Roy Mukherjee
Riddhi Paul
Community Coordinator