About Us

IEEE, The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

More than 430,000 members in over 160 countries, including over 60,000 student members worldwide.  Member Benefits Flyer

The IEEE Centennial College Student Branch is dedicated to help Centennial students getting the most out of their IEEE memberships. We organize trips to professional events and industrial speaker events where Centennial students can network with industry professionals and attain new technical skills. We also strive to provide assistance to our students in all aspects of college life and professional development.    IEEE Room: A3-34 at Progress Campus

Come and Join the IEEE!           http://www.ieee.org/join

Centennial College
School of Engineering Technology & Applied Science
Progress Campus, Room A2-30, 941 Progress Ave., Toronto, ON
Mailing: PO Box 631, Station A, Toronto, ON, Canada M1K 5E9
Voice: 416-289-5000, Ext. 8293
E-mail: Professor Haleh Hosseini  hhosseini@ieee.org
Web: http://www.centennialcollege.ca


2022-2023 Centennial IEEE Student Branch Executive Committee:

Chairs: Ali Salehi / Ivander Brian Halim

Vice-Chairs: Courtney Rhuland / Riddhesh Raval

Secretary:  Mohamed Aldick              

Treasurer:  Abhishek Rauniyar               

IEEE Student Branch Counselor: Professor Haleh Hosseini  hhosseini@ieee.org             Electronics Program Coordinator: Professor Kam Tang ktang@centennialcollege.ca

The 2020-2021 Centennial IEEE Student Branch Executives:

Chair: Bekinkosi Ngwenya

Vice-Chair: Vipulbhai Patel, Kyungho Lim

Secretary: Aleena Babu     

Finance: Laura Ha                    

IEEE Student Branch Counselor: Professor Kam Tang ktang@centennialcollege.ca

IEEE Student Branch Counselor: Professor Peter So (retired Jan. 2021) professor.p.so@ieee.org   

The 2019-2020 Student Branch Executives:

Chair: Dhanya Francis    / Vice-Chair: Sneh Mistry ,  Bekinkosi Ngwenya                  Secretary: Karansinh Vansadiya  /  Treasurer: Vishal Pal , Ajay Johny                              : IEEE Student Branch Counselor: Professor Peter So

Student Branch Executive Committee (2018 – 2019)

Chair: Shamsher Singh

Vice-Chair: Sankalp Patel, Bekinkosi Ngwenya, Ajay Johny

Secretary: Dhanya Francis, Dhava Bhimani  /  Treasurer: Kurt Castro                  Electronics Program Coordinator: Professor Kam Tang                                              IEEE Student Branch Counselor: Professor Peter So

Student Branch Executive Committee (2017 – 2018)

Precious Asmah, Chair

Gabriela Moncada, Vice-Chair  /  Micheal Walsh, Vice-Chair

Bizna Baby, Secretary   /   Judy Li, Treasurer

 Student Branch Executive Committee (2016 – 2017)

Precious Asmah, Chair  /  Yohanna Bihon, Vice-Chair  /  Richard Kraupa, Vice-Chair

Lina Jiang, Secretary   /   Judy Li, Treasurer   /   Bizna Baby, Coordinator

Student Branch Executive Committee (2015 – 2016)

Navid Rasouli, Chair       

JinMing Dong, Vice-Chair

Lina Jiang, Secretary

Longfei Jing, Treasurer

Student Branch Executive Committee (2014 – 2015)

Navid Rasouli, Chair
JinMing Dong, Vice-Chair
Bill Wu, Vice-Chair
Amanpreet, Vice-Chair

Student Branch Executive Committee (2013 – 2014)

Devinder Sharma, Chair   /      Joshua Balgrim, Vice-Chair

Navid Rasouli, Treasurer   /      Rajan Gujarati, Secretary

Student Branch Executive Committee (2012 – 2013)

Joshua Balgrim, Chair
Fernando Chung, Vice-Chair
Devinder Sharma, Treasurer
Rajan Gujarati, Secretary

Student Branch Executive Committee (2010 – 2012)

Rian Shearer, Chair

Caffer Tran, Vice-Chair

Wen Xue, Vice-Chair