Posts By: pbhattacharya

Live Webinar: Building and Operating Trustworthy AI [10 May 2021]

Speaker : Dr. Malek Ben Salem, Director for Security R&D at Accenture
Date : May 10, 2021, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM (IST)
Venue: Live Google Meet session
Register: Click Here by May 09, 2021, 11:59 PM (Link for joining the event will be sent to registered participants …

Live Webinar: New System Design Challenges in Implementing Full-Duplex Communications in Next Generation Wireless Networks [27 February 2021]

Speaker : Prof. Neelesh B. Mehta, Professor, ECE Department, Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
Date : February 27, 2021, 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM (IST) / 6:30 AM to 7:30 AM (EST)
Venue: Live Google Meet session
Register here :
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeUgW1La58kqIVTARrgpU0nlHdVbNo-G9X5JEINfkbREKJLtA/viewform by February 26, 2021, 11:59 PM
Abstract :
In the …

Free Workshop: Introduction to Docker with Hands-on Experience [21 February 2021]

Speaker : Dr. Arif Ahmed, Ericsson Research, Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden
Date : February 21, 2021, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM (IST) / 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM (EST)
Register here :
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeHeGUEBc-HObe8vbUEPzvzsJEITuv9hFuVlJtOX6oO9Gz6qQ/viewform by February 19, 2021, 11:59 PM
Abstract :
Docker is a popular tool for packaging, shipping, and running …

Webinar : Searching for Black Holes [Dec. 14]

Speaker : Dr. Somak Raychoudhury, Indian astrophysicist, Director of the Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics
Date : December 14, 2020, 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM (IST) / 1:30 AM to 3:00 AM (EST)
Book Your Seats here : https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdE69_QmOUx0vOMgNfHCEDX_cWf-Pit9kMtAJYSZhtbGjyE_Q/viewform?usp=sf_link by December 13, 2020, 11:59 PM
Abstract :
A …

Indian Women Engineers : A historical perspective and future prospects [Oct. 17]

Joint Event Organized with IEEE Women In Engineering Affinity Group Kharagpur Section (WiE)

Speaker : Dr. Shantha Mohan, Carnegie Mellon University
Date: Saturday, October 17, 2020 
Time: 07.00 PM to 08.00 PM IST
Registration Link: https://lnkd.in/dvAWeh

Abstract:
Women have always been instrumental in developing programming languages to inventing state of the …